What's On

Horncastle Arena
Friday 20 December 2019

The Sky Sport NZ Breakers bring regular season games to Christchurch for the first ever time. The Breakers line up includes future NBA super star R.J. Hampton.

Christchurch Town Hall
Saturday 21 December 2019

With CSO Chief Conductor Benjamin Northey wielding the baton, the orchestra will be bringing you a sparkling bouquet of seasonal delights.

Christchurch Town Hall
Saturday 25 January 2020

Christchurch is in for a treat with the sweet and soulful sound of Lauren Daigle set to fill the James Hay Theatre in January 2020.  

Christchurch Town Hall
Wednesday 12 February 2020

Booker prize-winning and author of the global phenomenon The Handmaid’s Tale discusses her life and career live on stage. 

Christchurch Town Hall
Thursday 13 February 2020

UK hellraisers The Stranglers join forces with Australian-based, Kiwi legends Mi-Sex for what promises to be an electrifying concert.

Horncastle Arena
Friday 14 February 2020

The Sky Sport NZ Breakers bring regular season games to Christchurch for the first ever time. The Breakers line up includes future NBA super star R.J. Hampton.

Christchurch Town Hall
Saturday 15 February 2020

Soul Star Gladys Knight is returning to New Zealand in February 2020 to light up the Town Hall with a show-stopping performance.

Christchurch Town Hall
Tuesday 18 February 2020

Queer Eye darling and hairstylist to the stars, Jonathan Van Ness, is heading to New Zealand for the very first time this February with his Road to Beijing world tour!

Christchurch Town Hall
Wednesday 19 February 2020

The actor and his many roles in an unmistakably unique event; David Suchet, Poirot and More: A Retrospective. 

Horncastle Arena
Saturday 22 February 2020

Legendary shock rocker and Rock 'n' Roll Hall of Famer Alice Cooper has announced he’s returning to NZ with his all-new "Ol' Black Eyes Is Back"

Hagley Oval
Saturday 29 February 2020

Join us for another summer of cricket! Four days of test cricket Saturday 29 February - Tuesday 3 March 2020 - the epitome of the NZ summer experience.

Horncastle Arena
Thursday 5 March 2020

Pop icons A-ha will tour New Zealand next March. This is the band’s first ever visit to the country!

Christchurch Town Hall
Sunday 15 March 2020

Celebrated New Zealand singer-songwriter and force of nature Aldous Harding returns home for a unique and special handful of NZ shows in March 2020.

Christchurch Town Hall
Saturday 28 March 2020

Winners of the 2019 Grammy Award for Best World Music Album, Soweto Gospel Choir are bringing their Freedom 2020 Tour to the Christchurch Town Hall!

Hagley Oval
Sunday 29 March 2020

Join us for another summer of cricket!

Horncastle Arena
Friday 3 April 2020

The Christchurch Food Show is back in 2020. Try and buy the very best local and international food, wine, beer and so much more!

Christchurch Town Hall
Thursday 16 April 2020

It’s taken years to get the band together again so don't miss NZ Music Hall of Fame Kiwi icons Th’ Dudes reuniting for Th’ Bliss Tour in April 2020!

Christchurch Town Hall
Sunday 19 April 2020

Larkin Poe, sister duo and American Blues-Rock band are bringing their unique gritty, soulful, southern heritage sound to the Town Hall in 2020!

Christchurch Town Hall
Sunday 19 April 2020

Everyone loves songs about love – especially The TEN Tenors.

Christchurch Town Hall
Saturday 25 April 2020

Legendary American singer songwritter Patti Smith and her band are bringing the best of punk rock to Christchurch in 2020.  

Horncastle Arena
Sunday 3 May 2020

The Pussycat Dolls have reformed to headline the ultimate pop concert 'So Pop', hitting the Horncastle Arena for the first time with an epic line up!

Christchurch Town Hall
Sunday 17 May 2020

UK pop royalty Wet Wet Wet make their long-awaited return to New Zealand!

Christchurch Town Hall
Sunday 24 May 2020

The orator, entertainer, rabble-rouser, negotiator, pamphleteer, the fabled ‘Bard of Barking’, Billy Bragg is set to rock Christchurch.

Christchurch Town Hall
Friday 12 June 2020

Andrea Schermoly has created a work for the full company inspired by the 250th anniversary of Beethoven’s birth.

Christchurch Town Hall
Wednesday 17 June 2020

The World of Musicals brings the very best of Musical theatre to life. With an international cast from London’s West End and New York’s Broadway all of your favourite theatre hits rolled into one incredible show. 

Christchurch Town Hall
Thursday 30 July 2020

It’s time for Respite.

Christchurch Town Hall
Saturday 12 September 2020

Friends! The Musical Parody will be there for you in 2020 as it tours New Zealand for the first time!

Christchurch Town Hall
Friday 27 November 2020

The multi-Platinum British singer and songwriter James Blunt will make his highly anticipated return to New Zealand in November 2020!

Horncastle Arena
Wednesday 9 December 2020

The seminal Scottish band Simple Minds return to NZ for their 40th anniversary tour, joined by special guests, OMD.