What's On

Horncastle Arena, Monday 17 & Tuesday 18 June 2019

Britain’s biggest comedian Michael McIntyre is set to return to NZ with his eagerly awaited new tour and this time he is going global!

Christchurch Town Hall, Saturday 22 June 2019

Lamb & Hayward Masterworks: Organic

The Air Force Museum of New Zealand, Thursday 20 - Sunday 23 June 2019

The Christchurch Art Show returns for its sixth year!

Christchurch Town Hall, Thursday 27 June 2019

Your winter daydreams may not be as full of snow as Tchaikovsky’s, but this concert will still warm your heart.

Christchurch Town Hall, Saturday 29 June 2019

Antarctic Spirit embodies the many facets of our interest in Antarctica.

Horncastle Arena, Friday 28 – Sunday 30 June 2019

Stop by for all the latest looks, trends and ideas for your home and lifestyle.

Christchurch Town Hall, James Hay Theatre, Sunday 30 June 2019

Seriously Brass will showcase one of New Zealand’s finest brass bands, Christchurch’s iconic Woolston Brass.

Horncastle Arena, Friday 5 - Sunday 7 July 2019

NZ's only national motorhome, caravan and leisure show, offers a unique experience for lovers of the great kiwi outdoor lifestyle.

Christchurch Town Hall, Limes Room, Tuesday 9 - Thursday 11 July 2019

This classic musical tale remains one of history’s most beloved adventures.

Horncastle Arena, Saturday 13 - Sunday 14 July 2019

This event is still the biggest LEGO show of its kind in New Zealand!

Chrischurch Town Hall, Tuesday 16 - Thursday 18 July 2019

ARISE Conference is a gathering point for the Church of New Zealand.

Christchurch Town Hall, Sunday 21 July 2019

SOLD OUT - Peppa Pig and George are coming to Christchurch for KidsFest.

Horncastle Arena, Saturday 20 & Sunday 21 July 2019

The SalsNBL Final Four will be in Christchurch this year!

Christchurch Town Hall, Friday 26 July 2019

Featuring all new material and poking fun at her birth country!

 

Christchurch Town Hall, Saturday 27 July 2019

Lamb & Hayward Masterworks: Spirit of Adventure

Christchurch Town Hall, Friday 2 August 2019

Drax Project are heading home!

Horncastle Arena, Saturday 3 August 2019

Don’t miss this exciting combination of a cinematic classic performed with live orchestra.

Christchurch Town Hall, James Hay Theatre, Thursday 8 August 2019

Neil Young's LIVE RUST 40th Anniversary Concert - performed in its entirety with a bonus set of Neil Young classics by a Supergroup of NZ finest musicians.

Horncastle Arena, Saturday 17 & Sunday 18 August 2019

Grab your mouse ears and get ready for the ultimate interactive event at Disney On Ice celebrates Mickey and Friends.

Christchurch Town Hall, Sunday 18 August 2019

International Celebrity Organ Concert Series

Christchurch Town Hall, Saturday 24 & Sunday 25 August 2019

TEDxChristchurch and TEDxYouth@Christchurch have joined forces to bring you an entire weekend of TEDx celebrations.

The Air Force Museum of New Zealand, Sunday 25 August 2019

With This Ring is Christchurch’s premier wedding show!

Christchurch Town Hall, James Hay Theatre, Wednesday 28 August 2019

NZ singer-songwriter Aldous Harding sojourns home for a nationwide tour this August.

Christchurch Town Hall, Saturday 31 August 2019

Lamb & Hayward Masterworks: Requiem

Christchurch Town Hall, Saturday 7 September 2019

Leave your nan at home, this is not an orchestra as you know it!

Christchurch Town Hall, Saturday 14 September 2019

The rich, lush sounds of three great Romantic composer.

Horncastle Arena, Wednesday 18 September 2019

Be part of the biggest business awards in New Zealand at a night of celebration, glitz, glamour and great entertainment!

Christchurch Town Hall, Saturday 21 September 2019

Lamb & Hayward Masterworks: The Planets

Christchurch Town Hall, Monday 23 September 2019

One of Ireland's funniest comedians, Dara O Briain will be touring NZ with his new show Voice of Reason!  

Christchurch Town Hall, Wednesday 25 September 2019

Blues-rock superstar, Joe Bonamassa, will be returning to NZ in September for a show in Christchurch.

Christchurch Town Hall, Thursday 26 September 2019

Jimmy and his band heading out across New Zealand in September. 

Christchurch Town Hall, Wednesday 9 October 2019

Three times Grammy winner, Actor, storyteller and country music superstar Kris Kristofferson returns to NZ!

Christchurch Town Hall, Tuesday 15 October 2019

Legendary Irish comedian Dylan Moran is returning to New Zealand with a brand-new show Dr. Cosmos.

Christchurch Town Hall, Saturday 19 October 2019

Lamb & Hayward Masterworks: The Romantics

Horncastle Arena, Friday 18 - Sunday 20 October 2019

Planning to renovate or build? Don’t miss the Canterbury Home Show this October 2019! 

Hagley Oval, Friday 1 November 2019

Join us for another summer of cricket!

Christchurch Town Hall, Saturday 2 November 2019

CSO Presents: Last Night of the Proms

Christchurch Town Hall, James Hay Theatre, Friday 8 November 2019

International superstar tenor Simon O’Neill joins Christchurch’s iconic Woolston Brass to perform Grand Opera, Show Favourites and Tenor Classics.

Christchurch Town Hall, Tuesday - Friday 8 November 2019

Join us and nearly 4000 children to celebrate one of the icons of the Christchurch musical calendar.

Christchurch Town Hall, Tuesday 12 November 2019

Legendary musician Yo-Yo Ma makes his long-awaited New Zealand debut!

Christchurch Town Hall, Thursday 14 November 2019

This exciting concert which features a contemporary violin concerto and Schubert’s magnificent Symphony, The Great.

Christchurch Town Hall, Friday 15 November 2019

The world's greatest Beatles show is coming to Christchurch!

Christchurch Town Hall, James Hay Theatre, Friday 15 November 2019

Australian electronic hip hop duo are heading to Christchurch!

Christchurch Town Hall, James Hay Theatre, Saturday 23 November 2019

Lloyd Cole: From Rattlesnakes to Guesswork tour!

Christchurch Town Hall, Friday 29 November 2019

Night Fever is jetting into town to recreate the Bee Gee’s 1997 One Night Only Las Vegas concert experience.

Christchurch Town Hall, James Hay Theatre, Sunday 8 December 2019

Woolston Brass and their Academy presents Christmas Brass Celebration.

Christchurch Town Hall, Saturday 21 December 2019

CSO Presents:  Festive Christmas

Hagley Oval, Saturday 29 February - Wednesday 4 March 2020

Join us for another summer of cricket!

Hagley Oval, Sunday 29 March 2020

Join us for another summer of cricket!

Christchurch Town Hall, Thursday 30 July 2020

It’s time for Respite.